Mini-update

So I started a big project towards the middle of last week.  Aside from my own work I have enlisted the help of three other graphic artists and a musician.  Truth be told, I could do with more artists.  I was surprised how willing they were to work with me on the promise of neither fame nor fortune.  I suppose if the message is good enough (Mental Health Awareness) people are more than willing to help out.

I am nervous putting myself out there like this and I hope the finished project will not wind up being overly amateurish.  Only time will tell.

In other news my wife may be right and I may be getting into a manic cycle again.  This is day three on only a few hours of sleep each night, and as a matter of fact this night I have only gotten about half an hour of sleep.  I’m drinking coffee, but I’m not even that tired.  I have recently realized how important the parts of the internet I have neglected actually are to some people.  That is, why things I have shunned out of principle have legitimate purpose.  I only wish I had realized this sooner.

–RK

Log in to write a note