30 Days To Replace My Job

Day 2 

I think this is going to be a lot harder than I thought it would be, and by that, I mean actually getting into the habit of entering these diary updates daily yet I feel I have to follow through with this because of the key part it plays in bringing the actual forward motion, the necessary follow-through that is essential to reach my goal of replacing my day job salary by the end of thirty days.

OK, let me give you a heads up on what I have been doing today. I had fallen asleep at my computer last night and I dragged myself upstairs to bed in the early hours of the morning only to be woken up again at 4:45 am by our poor dog that has some kind of ear problem that makes him make a noise like Thumper the rabbit from Bambie when he scratches them.

I got back into my slops (my lazing around clothes) and headed back downstairs to get a start on my quest.

Here is my plan

Over the years that I have been investing my time and money into internet marketing or IM as we in this bubble we call the IM SPACE, I have found myself drawn to a sub-niche called Domaining.

Now, brace yourselves because I have a lot of domain names on the last count (which was today) I have 222. Yes, you read that right, two hundred and twenty-two. I’m not going to explain myself here, but, that is nothing to the pro’s in this niche.

So, you may already be one step ahead of me here as to guess at what my plan to replace my day job income will be based on? I intend to sell or as we call it “Flip”my domain names for a profit.

I’m not expecting to sell every domain I have and I am not expecting to replace my income just from the flipping model itself. I appreciate that there is going to be a lot of work involved just to sell one domain.It’s going to be what transpires outwardly from each domain sale.

It could even be that I make money from the very process of contacting and reaching out to prospective buyers who miss out on picking up the very domain that I have sent them details on, but, want to know more about what I can do for them?

The domaining business model is just the start of the process to grow my business. I have always had some kind of sales related job role throughout my working life and those skillsets and all the years of experience I have gathered over the years since I left school in the summer of 1981 will help me make this happen.

I think I’ll finish off this entry now as I have been asleep halfway through typing it up and the time is now 4 am so I will be making two post in the same day to day 😁

Until later then, stay focused and dream big.

Rick

 

 

Log in to write a note