For my 3rd Birthday I’d like a Porsche

It is soon to be my 3rd Birthday and I would quite like a car.

Not one of thoes silly plastic things that you push along with your feet – a propper one!

You know, with a key that makes it go and a stick thingy.

Mummy keeps asking me what I’d like for this birthday thing, and I keep telling her a car!

I tried practising in Mummy’s car teh other day. I sat in teh drivers seat while daddy watched me and mummy took the shopping in the house: Mummy told daddy to get me in, and he went to open the car door, so I mouthed through the wind screen

"Get me mummy’s KEYS!"

I wanted to DRIVE the car, not sit in it. Silly mummy and daddy.

So I think mummy has bought one now, i saw pictures on the computer and choes a yellow one, I told mummy ‘I would like THAT one!’ and she said ‘because it’s yellow?’ and so I set her straight ‘NO! Because it has a bit on the back like Daddy’s Subaru!’

Mummy says the bit on the back is called a spoiler. I can’t wait to drive my car! I told mummy I want to drive my self to nursery in it. She seemed to think this was VERY funny and told Nanny, who laughed too, but why buy me a car if I can’t go any where useful in it?!

Any way, I have decided I don’t want the car for my birthday any more.. I want it for today! they keep talkinga bout this birthday thing but it hasn’t happened yet. Mummy suggests I can have nice things for my birthday when I look at them in the shop, but then she buys them and they disapear! I don’t think I get this waiting thing.

We went to the car wash the other day and the nice man gave mummy a car freshner to hang on her mirror – then he gave one to me too! So I told him when I get my porsche on my birthady I will ahng it on my own mirror 🙂

Log in to write a note