This week, well… it had it’s ups and downs

 

Monday: (description) was like most are, a sort of walking horror of the week to follow. A sleepless escapade through the day in which ever teacher assigns homework. That’s all it was. I don’t even remember who I talked to or why. I went home dug out some leftovers and did my homework on my bed.I had these two formidable lecture like things the following day so I was a tired mess.

Tuesday: I had these two presentations, so I carefully packed up and brought my laptop to school and spent almost the entire day in the library. yea, almost the entire day. ( Periods, 2. Part of 4. All of 5 and Half of 6) that’s like the entire day. I was so stoked about the first presentation, it was fun to present as well. The second one however didn’t really come together. I tried really hard to make nice charts, but it just wasn’t working. My group didn’t back me up. One out of the three other participants in my group actually did work. She was so sweet I really owe her something.I came home a tired wreck and slept through the evening. Got up to do a little work on this assignment that i had due monday, but had more of an epic fail.

Wednesday: I was still tired. It was like I was hung over on sleep. I kept falling asleep in class and realized that I have this paper due next wednesday that i haven’t even started. ( I have now, I just hadn’t then.) It’s one of those things, I am such a procrastinator. My stuff isn’t done until like two hours before it’s due. It’s a problem with me. (anyways..) the rest of the day went okay. I created a design for my mixed,media design project. I think it’s turn out so cool. I honestly can’t wait to create it. I went home in a rush and was happily asleep when my parents got home. I went to the farmers market with my mother and got some flowers to brighten my room. My mother left wednesday night and flew to see my grandmother in Florida. I wish I could have gone but whatever. I went to bed late, and didn’t care.

Thursday: The jewish holiday of Yom Kippuir. I stayed home from school and proceeded to spend the entire day in prayer,fasting. I walked around my neighborhood and down to the beach. It was nice to get out and smell fresh air and not have to worry about assignments or projects, or homework, or grades. I hung out and did a little work in the early evening and then broke fast around 6pm. Man was that amazing. Fasting is never fun, but you always feel better after you do it. I prepped for school on friday and got to take my dad’s car to the bus stop. yay!

Friday: It was cold, and overcast, but I was excited to get my dad’s car. I didn’t care about anything else. I got to the bus stop early and hung out, parked, and sat in the warm interior of the car for a few moments.It was nice. The bus ride was interesting and I listened to my music for fun. The day was pretty interesting, and all my classes felt quiet and asleep. I was okay with this. The day progressed pretty fast and I got the most amazing back-rub 5th period. I have to pay him to do that again. lunch was alright, 6th period was long, and boring. I went to 7th period and explained my art project design to my teacher who loved the idea. It was a good feeling I suppose.
After school I drove over to a friend of mine’s high-school and He showed me all the cool stuff he does with JR-OTC. I’m not a fan of the military but the stuff they do is pretty awesome. The armed trials and competition stunts they do are rad. They spin these riffles and make it look so easy. ( I held one) and man, those things are heavy) If i’d even attempted to toss it as high as he can and catch it again, I’d be worried that it plus gravity would take my arm off… literally. I saw his show later friday night and cheered him on during his act. I bumped into him during intermission and he told me how nice it was that I came. It was a nice evening I suppose. I drove home at like 10. It was kinda fun to be out late.

Saturday: I had a lot of work on that research paper and found myself getting tired really easy. I made my dad lunch and then went to do more work but fell asleep in little increments. I couldn’t keep my eyes open. I made plans and went out with a different guy then the previous night. This guy i really like but he’s a little older and I’m not sure that i like him as much as he likes me. I let him kiss me on the cheek but i feel like he wanted more. I tried to be good, and I let him hug me but I really need to tell him i’m not so interested. Maybe someday we’ll figure this out.

Sunday: uggg.. I never liked sunday’s they feel like monday is just starting and that there’s no time left to do anything. I need to get out and see people and run around and go outside. I need to sit in the sunlight and read or something like that. I’m still tired and PMSing. not a good combo.

Log in to write a note