I’m Bop Bop

Sit down Hansons.

I’m Bop Bop
Annie is Ga Ga

My two year old granddaughter Ella has named us

She takes my hand and we walk to school every day
She shows me how to see
The world is fresh filled with mystery magic and miracles

An old fragile wooden figurine
A giraffe carved by hand
With a broken ear

Ella brings it to me

A little cyanoacrylate magic
All better sweetheart

Ever since then
Anything broken in her world
Just bring to Bopbop
“Bopbop glue”, she says

But how do you tell a little girl
There are things that will break
That her Bopbop can’t fix

Like a heart

 

Log in to write a note
January 31, 2018

I’m afraid she will find that out all too soon!

January 31, 2018

It appears that you have a really adoring relationship with Ella. All you need to do is be there for her. She will do the fixing with your help.

February 1, 2018

I have a 4 year old grand daughter and can so relate to this. Funnily enoght she calls my husband Grumpy but I do like Bop Bop 🙂

February 3, 2018

Wow, good one! It gave me goose-bumps. I would not discount, by the way, a grandfather’s ability to soothe a broken heart of his granddaughter by reminding her she is perfect in his eyes, always. I was blessed to have 2 grandfathers who adored me, it made a big difference in my life. This makes me want to share some of my poetry too. Thank you for the inspiration.

February 12, 2018

How sweet. Magical moments of bop bop fixing it. And might not fix a broken heart but can help her mend it.