narritive

i’m in a recliner / there’s this tabby kitten / my left hand is wet / i tell her that i can not believe / send  her out / she does her business / submits like a good girl / leavings are mostly green / pieces of gyre plastic / and a shiny metal paper clip / don’t cats eat grass when they are sick? / promiscuous / i take off my mask / struggle down the stairs / put on another / she’s pubescent  / i do her / hiding on the stairwell / in the truck / behind the house / the shadows //

Log in to write a note
July 4, 2018

Good, good to see you.

July 10, 2018

Okay????????????????……………………… I’m back on OD. lol………………

July 15, 2018

Eye roll.

July 15, 2018

You you you.

July 15, 2018

Thank you for your comments. I enjoy responses to what I share here. But I fear you may be suffering from a misconception. It’s wise not to judge what you may not fully understand. Perhaps a discussion might be a better solution. I look forward to hearing your views expressed in a less cryptic form. Kind regards. @metsgirl31

July 16, 2018

@robertleroy  it sounds like a lot of blaming going on. I get your narrative is obviously from your perspective. But idk, if my husband were to write like this I’d be really concerned. Promiscuous?  Maybe I’m misinterpreted what you’re trying to say.

July 17, 2018

@metsgirl31 Hi!  Thanks for your note. The entry was simply stream of consciousness, images from a from a dream i awoke from, cobbled together and left for the reader to decide about. After reading your note I asked my wife for her thoughts about it (she is also a writer) and especially if she was concerned by it. She felt it was dark but didn’t see why should be concerned. I agree. Does your husband write?

July 18, 2018

@robertleroy I’m glad you and your wife are on the same page.

My husband has neither the time nor the inclination to write.

July 18, 2018

@metsgirl31 I actually met my wife right here on OD 14 years ago. She writes on another site now. I write mostly in my blogs now, seldom here any more. Your diary here has become a regular read for me. Thanks again for your notes.

July 19, 2018

@metsgirl31 Dear Miss M / My lovely wife says she is dull as well. I don’t get it. You sound well traveled. I used to have to travel on business often. Hated every minute away. But did enjoy writing about the impressions and images that I encountered. Thank you for your notes. Write an entry so I can leave you a cryptic note lol //

July 19, 2018

@robertleroy some people would consider me well traveled, others would think I am not. I feel like I need to find a survey or something to catch readers up with my life now versus how it was without writing a seriously long and boring entry.

August 8, 2018

Welcome back, glad to see you’re writing again.