takes my breath away

i am always searching for new music for my web radio stream / i discovered this breathtaking choral work last week / i sat in stunned silence listening as the tears streamed down my face…

the work “Rise up my Love, my Fair One” is by an unknown (to me) composer: Imant Raminsh / the words are from “The Song of Solomon” / sung by The Northwest Girlchoir / Rebecca J. Rottsolk artistic director / from an out of print CD on Arsis entitled Echo in my Soul / CD121…

if you have 7 minutes and a broadband connection i urge you to let this piece move you to tears like it did me…

Rise up my Love, My Fair One by Northwest Girlchoir on Grooveshark

Log in to write a note
December 22, 2011

It’s very pretty.

This is beautiful.

yes you may read 🙂 and yes, I am moving. Sometimes i am excited for it, other times I am scared spitless and ready to talk myself out of it. I hope you post many links to music such as this.

January 1, 2012

Beautiful Robert … thank you. Best wishes to you and Ann!

January 22, 2012

hey Robert – just wanted to pop by to let you know I’m thinking of you. All that is going on can’t be easy for you either … but it sounds like you’re being a rock for Ann and her family. take care of yourself …