Respiratory Today

 

Good morning to me! LOL! I’m just waking up because I got off from work at 7 am. Then 45 minute commute. Now I got to be back at work at 3 pm. It is a crazy schedule but, you know what? It hasn’t been THAT bad. I mean- I am doing it so it hasn’t killed me. Today is day # 1 of 2 working with H.P and every week I work with him Saturday and Sunday and I end each weekend more confused than the previous one. I don’t understand this guy. And talking to my girlfriends- they don’t understand his ass either. Why can’t he just like do something-even if it’s wrong? I try to establish boundaries with him, like the Respiratory Therapist-House Physician normal type of relationship, like the one I have with all the other House Physician’s but that doesn’t work. I guess he sees it as being cold and it disrupts his intubations and that is annoying and causes more work for me. Then when I pull back on such strong boundaries, trying to just be cool, it always turns into something else. But that’s annoying because he won’t move on it. I find myself being so annoyed by it. I could step to him, but I feel like I already gave him the indication of my interest. Why do I have to keep doing everything? Then he takes steps and then jump back like he scared. Crystal says he’s a virgin. LMFAO!!!! I doubt it but it’s funny. It’s like dude, do what you’re going to do or respect the boundaries. This is another Terrell situation. But in Terrell’s defense, even he didn’t take 3 months to get a move on it. I mean-yea he was slow and scary, scared to talk to me, scared to step to me but I know it was not THIS damn scary. Well- I guess I will see how he acts today. I’m getting sick of this though and at some point I’m going to draw this to a conclusion- intubations be damned!   

Log in to write a note