New Beginnings

I haven’t been on here in years….I was watching My 600 Pound Life earlier today, and I was thinking about ways (outlets) to get my emotions out so that I can move forward with my weight loss journey.  I thought back to a time when I was most successful on this super long journey, and it brought me back here.

I have 2 old diary’s on here, 1 private, and 1 public. I don’t have the passwords or access to them because I don’t have access to my old email (AOL) that’s how long ago it was.

This was a super awesome, and supportive community back then and I met some wonderful friends, I can only hope that it’s still the same. Or at least, a fraction of what it was back then.

I had gastric bypass 10/1/2018. I made the decision to have the surgery done, because after a lifelong battle with my weight, I started to experience some disease processes that I did not want, and I did not want to be on certain medications for the rest of my life. It’s also been very difficult for me to lose weight because my thyroid is extremely under active.  I have lost some weight, but I think it’s going kind of slow. My weight loss team feels like I’m on track where I should be, but I feel like I could do better. I do struggle with emotional eating still. Even if it’s not in the amount that it was in before. I still have some of my cravings and I struggle to make better choices, so that’s why I’m back here, to try to work some of my emotional stuff out.

BTW. Weight loss surgery is not the easy way out.

Log in to write a note
March 16, 2019

Please tell me more as to why you feel weight loss surgery isn’t the easy way out.

March 16, 2019

@wildrose_2  it comes with its own set of challenges, and you still have to work at losing the weight, it doesn’t just fall off, at least for me, it doesn’t, I have thyroid issues, along with other medical issues, that’s why I opted to have the surgery, to assist with my weight loss journey.

March 16, 2019

Welcome back!  Keep up with your journey.  I’ve considered the surgery many times but fear it.

March 16, 2019

@lovelaluna Thank you! Why do you fear it?

July 29, 2019

Welcome Back,

I just reopened my diary. I used this to write my feeling & just whatever I wanted in here. I’m currently starting my own weight loss journey, it’s not easy, I did find a few things that have helped me. I’m going start lifting weights & doing some stomach exercises.

November 27, 2019

You are so right! Surgery is NOT the easy way out! That makes me so angry when people say that! I say good for you , making the choice to do something for you!