Sick as a the proverbial dog…

Wow. What a rollercoaster!! I have been sick with the flu… a particularly nasty strain. I was puking, had the backdoor trots, everything, nausea, unending fatigue… seriously! I felt as though a Mack truck just steamrollered me into submission.

Lots of things happened. I got my computer replaced (the HP Elitebook Maman had in storage) for a reasonably priced Dell Inspiron gaming computer. (Plays the Sims 4 without any lag!!!! I am impressed.)

And, Maman as well as several of the residents got sick, like the domino effect??

Shit happens, tomorrow is a new day, move on… 🙂

The reason I chose this particular featured image is bc:

Could be! You never know!! 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

Sammy

Log in to write a note
May 19, 2023

I am glad you are feeling better! There’s a lot of nasty sicknesses going around

May 20, 2023

@heffay TY Jeffy… I ♥ you, you know?

May 20, 2023

@sagittariusmoon 💚💚💚

May 20, 2023

@heffay And you know that I ♥ you right back. 🙂

May 19, 2023

Ugh it sucks being sick. Im glad you are feeling better. 💖 I was wondering where you were

May 20, 2023

@ladiwan TY Melanie! 🙂 ♥

May 20, 2023

I wondered where you had been.  I’m so sorry you’ve been sick.  I hope you are feeling better.  It takes a while to get your strength back after having the flu, I remember.

May 20, 2023

@happyathome I’m doing much better. Mom made soup with fennel and ginger in it. :9