Disco…. I don’t know if I like it either…

I believe the Jewel 88.5 runs with the boomer crowd. Because, more than half the stuff they play, is disco. I was around in the seventies but I was a young child… yes, embarrassingly enough I wore velour and bell-bottoms… sometimes together… ugh. Nasty!!! 

Anyways, I will play the Sims sometime either tonight, or tomorrow. I had to re-install bc the first/second/umpteenth time it crashed… so.. I am not taking it’s shite no more.

I have the Sims 3 but I want the Sims 2 & 4 more than the 3rd. A vogue is going around where simmers are starting to discover the 3rd again. The 2nd still remains popular and the 4th needs no intro. Ha!!

I know y’all enjoy my little escapades, so… yeah.

Hopefully this will work non?

Sammy

 

 

Log in to write a note
July 17, 2020

I still like the bell-bottoms … For me, Doom Eternal, relive the good times!

July 17, 2020

@anonypus Doom Eternal? I like the Atari… was it for that? Or the computer??

July 17, 2020

Bell bottoms are making a comeback in some of the stores lately.  My granddaughter, who is 17, loves the 60’s style of clothing as well as the music.

July 17, 2020

@adrift OMG noooooooooo!!! LOL!!!! Hopefully velour isn’t coming back. *yarfs loudly*

July 17, 2020

@sammybaby  She just came out of her room and said, “Gram, how long would it take me to tie-dye this shirt?”  LOL

July 18, 2020

@adrift Tie dye is ok. That’s also an 80’s thing…. but bellbottoms? Noooo…..!!!

July 17, 2020

I’m enjoying the resurgence of tie-died tees and peace symbols.

July 18, 2020

@sleepygene Peace for what though? Trump is not LBJ, even though the two do have similar ideals.

July 17, 2020

You changed your id again?  Don’t you think I am confused enough?

July 18, 2020

@jaythesmartone Blame my Jeffy @heffay lol… kidding… Ikr?

July 29, 2020

Bell-bottoms are fun. The only time I’ve ever worn velour is as a Halloween costume.

Hope your Sims installation starts going better.

July 29, 2020

@justamillennial No no no …. LOL!!! I hate bellbottoms and velour. Ick!