All Fall! (Part 2) *pics*

Dear Diary,

The first entry got cut off so I’m picking up where I left off during the first grade Halloween party.  Good thing I copied before hitting save…..

Daddy was there with us, too!  I love that he makes it a priority to be at these things.  He hates to miss anything like this.

 
Another weekend the little boy next door had a Star Wars birthday party.  Woody and Reagan dressed up as Darth Vaders for it!

They hired some costumed characters for the party but Reagan is the little Vader in front and the little boy next door is standing next to him….

 

All of the above and now FINALLY it Halloween night!  We took Reagan’s picture on the front porch before leaving to trick or treat….



Although I like the idea of being close to home for trick or treating Reagan and his best friend had been planning for at least a month to trick or treat together.  They were set on it so we went over to his friends house and it was a nice evening.

His friend along with his friend’s siblings….



Just Reagan and his best friend…

The kids at a few of the doors…

The day after Halloween Keith and I volunteered to help with a first grade Social Studies project.  The kids made pyramids out of sugar cubes… They are studying ancient egypt.  Reagan brought out his mummy costume and another classmate wore her Cleopatra costume…



At some other point in the month Reagan spent an evening with his cousins for their town’s Halloween festival….

Okay……  we made it through my October picture folder on Shutterfly.  Again, you deserve a big pat on the back if you put up with all of that.  I feel like things have been going a long at a pretty nice pace and that we’re in a good routine.  Obviously, from the above pictures, we are staying pretty busy though. 

I’m looking forward to the Thanksgiving Break.  I’m taking a 6 day weekend!  Just 8 more work days to go….

If you missed part 1 and are interested go back one…. most of the October activities are there….

Happy Thursday!
 
daisypath happy birthday tickers 

 

 

  

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
 

 

 

 

 

 

My Library at LibraryThing

Log in to write a note
November 14, 2013

Came across the wonderful Halloween photos! Reagan’s costume looks brilliant. I a books person too, like yourself. I like the LibraryThing gadget you’ve used. I use Shelfari.

When he tilts his head sideways in the jester outfit, he becomes even more scary!

November 14, 2013

What fun! Lots of good fall and halloween memories were made!

Looks like the festivities were a lot of fun. 🙂 What was Reagan’s cousin dressed up as? The one on the right?

November 17, 2013

That is just so wonderful that Keith attends so many school activities of Reagan’s. Reagan is so blessed to have two very committed parents. Reagan is just so very committed as a mummy. I LOVE that pic of him.

November 17, 2013

Whew! I made it and I’m all caught up!! I need to come back here more often!!! So glad life is going well for you and your family! Busy busy lives you have! *HUGS*

November 18, 2013

ryn: thanks 🙂 Awesome pictures!

November 18, 2013

I’m dying as he poses like a mummy! He took that very serious!

November 18, 2013

ryn: thanks yeah it was nice. I love the different times of yr. Mostly autumn esp if were in an area where the trees change.

November 22, 2013

Cute pics 🙂

I enjoys this weekend off (which is normal for me too). I’ll work tomorrow, and then have the rest of the week off. I have a 6 day weekend too. Here’s to relaxation and fun! Ashley

November 30, 2013

Yes we leave on the 5th. Did you ever get a replacement for the camera you took back?

Love the picture of everyone dressed as a SW character. Awesome.

December 6, 2013

his costume is awesome!!!