FriYaY!

Dear Diary,

  • I still feel a bit like “I’ve gone down a rabbit hole” as I come here to write.  After several years here we are again.  Maybe the universe (or Diary Master) decided enough of us need this place.  Not sure but here we are…. Good stuff, right?
  • So, it’s the weekend…. which means we have free time to decide how to fill.  I’m thinking about combining and making some sort of rendition of the two signs in this Pinterest idea.  I set up a cozy drink station in the fall and I’ve made some minor adjustments for the Christmas season.  I have a longish section where I’d like to incorporate the two sayings, “Are there any passengers in need of some refreshment?” and “Here we’ve only got one rule… never, ever let it cool.  Hot Chocolate” – The Polar Express.    The open space I have is about 12″ tall and 6 ” wide so it is sort of a lot to cram into that space.  Not to mention finding a frame that size will be tricky.  May have to check out a thrift store and see if I can repurpose something.  Lots of variable to try to pull together.  We’ll see… If I get my act together I’ll share what I come up with here.  It would be fun to share the Cozy Drink Station set up from the Fall and then how it is for Christmas, too.  I think I have pictures on my phone I can try to pull into here.  Stay tuned…

  • Other exciting weekend plans?  I’m thinking about reorganizing my boot collection.  How’s that for exciting?
  • Does anyone remember the twin nieces?  They’re seniors in high school now.  What!?!!?  And one of them has her final high school drama performance this weekend.  She has a skit where we are told she shines which would be awesome to see.  I hear you have to sit through 2.5 hours of students who are not the niece though.  Tonight would be too tough to squeeze it in because it is nearly two hours away but maybe tomorrow night.
  • This afternoon I have a Zumba / Zen class here at school.  I’ve been arranging wellness classes for Faculty and Staff which I adore doing.  I also love working out without a gym membership.  In the last couple of weeks an athletic facility we’ve been building for the last year and a half officially opened which means we have a gorgeous new dance studio and a fitness center that’s full of new and lovely equipment.  So thankful for all of it.  Was thankful for the old studio and center, too.  Anywho…. yesterday we did Pilates.  The spine lengthening and core strengthening seems like a good way to pass an hour.  This is a new class we’ve just added.  Yoga is coming and so is Pound Fitness which includes drumsticks.
  • I mentioned in a previous entry that Reagan still plays the piano but I didn’t add that he’s added drums this year.  Technically he has several percussion type items like bells, triangles, etc that he’s playing with band.  I was afraid it would make my home noisy but he really doesn’t practice as much as he probably should at home and our practice drum is of the silent variety.  Little blessings…
  • Do you want to see the photo I used for Christmas Cards this year?  It shows all my bear cubs…  Some of my OD friends would have received it in the mail already.  No idea who all has reconvened here yet anyway…

So that’s is sweet Piper on Reagan’s lap.  And Woody is in the front.  The scarves were Reagan’s idea.  I was super hesitant about the set up but I’m okay with how it turned out.  This is the first year that Love Bug has decided not to go and sit on Santa’s lap.  He’s 10 so the timing makes sense.  We’ve been fortunate to have the same perfect Santa every year of Reagan’s life.  He there again this year.  I checked.  Maybe I’ll go sit on his lap.  *love him*

  • What else…. Oh! A little over two years ago I signed back up for Weight Watchers and lost 30ish pounds.  I finally set my mind to reaching their Lifetime Goal weight and I’ve kept it off the last two years.  *pats self on back*  This weekend they are rolling out a new program like they often do in December going into the new year.  I’m excited!  As a Lifetime member I only have to weigh in once a month but often make it to meetings more than once a month.  I really like them and can always use a little nudge of motivation to stay on track.  My original Weight Watcher journey stretches all the way back to 2001….. crazy cakes! Several times in the 15 years prior I got within 5ish pounds of their goal.  I was comfortable and just sort of went about my way.  Glad to have reached Lifetime though and I appreciate the freeness of it all now. It’s a good, balanced program in my opinion.

I guess that is enough rambling for one morning.  It’s been a long four years.  There’s a lot of nonsense to catch up on.

Sincerely,

scrpbookr

Log in to write a note
December 1, 2017

it’s a little overwhelming thinking of what needs to be written about while the site was down isn’t it? Crazy!

December 1, 2017

Super cute photo!

December 1, 2017

that’s a great photo, and congrats on the weight loss!

December 5, 2017

Much to comment on here. I’ll focus on the play. Yes. It’s definitely worth sitting thru kids who can’t act to watch ONE that can.

December 27, 2017

Great update! Love the photo! I’m so glad that life has been good to you. WW is a rally good program and I have been considering starting it again.

December 28, 2017

SENIORS!!! How is that even possible! Wow, time flies!!! I can’t get over how much Woody and Reagan have changed!!

December 28, 2017

Great Christmas card picture!! Love the update! Can’t believe how big Reagan looks and can’t believe the twins are in high school!! Wow!

February 8, 2018

Love the photo!!!

Congrats on the 30 pounds! I know that has to feel good

March 28, 2018

Wow Reagan looks exactly the same just a taller version!  Love it!  And love Woody too!  Piper is so precious.

August 16, 2018

oh my goodness! i cannot believe how big reagan has gotten!

December 10, 2018

Congrats on your weight loss!  That’s a great achievement.

It’s wild to see a picture of Reagan without looking like a little boy.  I remember your twin nieces!  That is also wild they’re Seniors.