Homemade Disney Ornament Swap *pics*

Dear Diary,

A couple of weeks ago I decided to join a homemade Disney ornament swap and decided to try to use old park maps in some way….

This is what I came up with…

I cut the park maps up into little sections and then Modge Podged them onto glass Christmas balls…

While the Modge Podge was still wet I added in a sprinkling of glitter for that pixie dust effect…

The little bottles and Tinkerbell charms were found on Etsy.  I added the glitter to the bottles.  I had the bitty tags on hand. Same with the red, Swiss dot ribbon….

My other idea for a homemade ornament was inspired by the movie UP!  I was less confident in this idea though.  I ended up just making two.  I kept one for our tree and then shipped the second to the lady who was hosting the swap as a hostess gift…. 

I used acrylic paint that I had on hand but it dried dull and I wasn’t sure how well it would hold up so I ended up putting clear coat over all of the painted image.  Hopefully it holds up well.  The shine helped it look a bit better, too.  I tucked tissue paper inside for the light blue background. Balloons!

It was a small swap group.  Only six participated.  I used the box the plain ornaments came in to ship the decorated ornaments to the lady who was hosting the swap.

These were fun projects! I hope the ladies I’m swapping with like them!

daisypath happy birthday tickers 

 

 

  

 

 

 My Library at LibraryThing

Log in to write a note
December 10, 2013

Very cute!

Amazing!

I’m always amazed by the things you create. I’ve done many crafts over the years, but my things don’t look professional as yours do.

I’m always amazed by the things you create. I’ve done many crafts over the years, but my things don’t look professional as yours do.

December 10, 2013

Very nice!

December 10, 2013

those are amazing!

December 11, 2013

Sooooooooooo cute!!!!!! 🙂

December 12, 2013

ryn: yeah, anytime I want waffles or miss Disney, I can do the waffles. Plus I can make various types other than the malt waffles like Disney makes. And it was cheap at CVS. I paid about 20. —- Like the cute ornaments.

zra
December 12, 2013

extreme cuteness!

December 21, 2013

Completely adorable!

December 21, 2013

Very cute!

December 21, 2013

Beautiful!!

December 23, 2013

cute ornaments! ryn: feel free to add me if you can ever get on… it has definitely been frustrating this month!

December 30, 2013

What a cool idea!

December 30, 2013

SO cute!!!!!!!! I love the Up one!!! So crafty!!! *HUGS*

January 4, 2014

The park map ornaments are awesome, you are so creative!!!

Very beautiful! Ashley

We all at prosebox.net. I hope you see this in time.

January 29, 2014

I hope you will be writing at Prosebox because I’d hate to lose touch!

January 30, 2014

Now that OD is closing, are you going somewhere else, like Prosebox? I’d really love to keep up with what’s going on with you and all your travels and adventures!

I hope that you join Prosebox, Brenda… I’ll really miss your crafting, scrapping and words about you and your family! xx

I too hope you join Prosebox Brenda- I have loved getting a glimpse into your the life of your wonderful family, and would miss your fabulous craft photos terribly. I am under the same name over there x

February 1, 2014

I keep trying to find you on prosebox.net I have the same name

February 1, 2014

I would love to stay in touch with you! I loved reading your entries back in the OD heyday. Please friend me at http://www.facebook.com/ekbrowne

February 6, 2014

I’m going to have a Prosebox under the same name of clowngirl. I hope you’re still planning to write and add me on there. I’d love to see what you’re up to.