*Pinch Me*

Dear Diary,

This is a little surreal.  Are we really back together here on Open Diary?!?  Good stuff!

So, are we supposed to quickly catch up on the last four years?

  • I’m still working at my son’s school.  I continue to love it.  As we enter January I’ll be going on 7 years.
  • That Love Bug is 10 now.  Happened in a flash!  He’s in the 5th grade now, in the final year of Cub Scouts and getting ready to cross over into Boy Scouts.  He’s still playing the piano.
  • Still scrapbooking but not quite as vigorously as I once was.  There’s something like 15,000 scrapbook pages now.  At some point it’s a bit burdensome to store it all.  My current big projects are a Christmas trip to Disney World combined with a Disney Christmas Cruise.  I’m also finishing up the scrapbook from a Spring Break trip to Disney’s Aulani in Hawaii.
  • Christmas preparations are in full swing.  Perhaps in my next entry I’ll see if I can figure out how to insert a few holiday pics.  We’re mostly decorated, just about done shopping, cards were sent in the day or two before Thanksgiving.  Some of my old OD friends should have their cards by now.  Really hope everyone comes back together here.
  • Oh! We have a new dog.  Her name is Piper.  She’ll be two in February and is a Goldendoodle.  She’s 50 pounds of pure silly love!  Woody is 9 and I’m pretty sure he’s the best.dog.ever!  Adore him!  Our only other pet right now is a Guinea Pig named Flower (she’s black and white like the skunk in Bambi)
  • Keith started a new job this week.  His position just prior wasn’t getting him even close to 40 hours most weeks and he was ready to move on.  I’m hoping the new position is fulfilling for him.

I guess that is enough of an attempt at a catch up for now.  So, who’s around??

Sincerely,

scrpbookr

Log in to write a note
November 30, 2017

Welcome back!

November 30, 2017

hello and welcome back

November 30, 2017

Welcome back!!! 🙂

November 30, 2017

great to see you here!! Welcome!

December 1, 2017

Yay! I have missed you!

I need to do a proper update. Life is just busy.

December 22, 2017

Welcome back!!! Wrote a couple entries when the testing re-launch kicked off, but then life got in the way – it was great to come back and see you here 🙂 (formerly “kerrold”)

December 27, 2017

Love the update! I can’t believe how big Reagan has gotten and how much has changed! I’m glad to be able to read your diary again.

December 28, 2017

You look GREAT!!!

Ohh how I love Goldendoodles! They are so precious!

February 8, 2018

It took me a while to find out that OD was back up, but I’m here and I’m SO GLAD you’re here!!!! 🙂

March 28, 2018

So glad to see you writing!  I can’t believe I’m back on OD!

August 16, 2018

hi! i just now discovered we could access the site again 🙂

December 10, 2018

I’m glad to see you’re back!  😀  I need to transition back over here from Prosebox.