an entry

My dad came to town this past weekend. It was ok. I’m always part excited to see him, part disappointed. Don’t care much for my step mom that tags along with him. She’s a bit much, changed my dad into caring about money too much.

Boyfriend and I made burgers for us, my dad, step mom, sister, her hubby. Sister/her hubby made corn on the cob. Dad/step mom loved the meal, so simple. Boyfriend likes when people ask intelligent questions, have intelligent conversations. He likes it over small talk. So my dad was asking the right questions to boyfriend. Made me happy.


This is a 3 day weekend. This past Mon-Thurs seemed long. Friday went fast. Coworker and I talked about a food place in Omaha (omaha is about 2.5 hour drive), it’s called: “Fuzzy’s Taco”. Coworker never heard of it. I had her going on weather it was a taco place or adult store. We laughed so hard for hours! Made the day fast.

So boyfriend and I have football Saturday and drinking, which makes me happy

Log in to write a note