an entry

I’m still around. Not much to report on. Work. Home. Dogs. Sleep. Repeat.

I have Dec 24-28 off from work. The 24 and 25 are holiday days. The 28 I am using vacation time.

Normally, I’d want to do something or go somewhere for Christmas. I love this time of year, Christmas is the 1 holiday I get excited for every year.

I wanted to go visit my grandma for Christmas but she’s gonna be at my aunt and uncle’s house all winter.

Dec 28 will mark 1 year since my grandpa died. I wanted to see him. But since grandma won’t be home, I don’t want to make the drive (4.5 hours). I still miss my grandpa. I still cry a lot when I think about him. I still remember every detail from Dec 26, 2019-Jan 3, 2020. I’ve had dreams about my grandpa. All the dreams basically meant “he’s ok/fine”, having conversations with him, or “he’ll be right back”. I know he died but I still don’t want it to be true. I refuse to believe he’s gone. He’s still at his house, still sitting in his recliner.

A couple months ago I bought a dress, the boyfriend bought a suit. We’ve wanted nice clothes for awhile, always talked about doing (or going to) a formal event. Since we do picture holiday cards every year (always a new theme), this year was “fancy”.

Log in to write a note