An update with pics

Earlier this year company wanted everyone to do a survey about company. My department reported the ‘lowest happy’ department. Some people from my department had to meet with some supervisors and HR. I wasn’t part of the group but I heard about what was talked about. I was told it boiled down to not enough money. HR told the group that the company didn’t have enough money. But company has a huge sign out front that says they’re hiring. Don’t hire anyone if you don’t have money. Then company gave us a holiday meal. Once again, don’t spend money on a catering company if my company doesn’t have money.

I got sick a couple weeks ago. Then Aaron got sick. My mom never made it here for Thanksgiving cause of bad weather. I was kinda relieved cause I didn’t want her here for a long time. She doesn’t know when to shut up. So I get a headache and mentally drained from spending a lot of time with her.


Me with my 4 year old nephew and 3 year old nice. We made some Christmas ornaments


This is mine


Our holiday pic. Ugly sweater theme

 

 

Log in to write a note
December 15, 2019

I can’t tell you how much I love that picture with the kids 🙂

Typical of companies – all is find as long as you don’t complain, but OMG you tell them the truth and they flip out. Sigh.