death

Sarah and I use to work at Polaris together. I quit there just over 3 years ago. Sarah quit there about a year ago. Both of us work for the same company now, Vishay. I’m on 1st shift. She’s on 2nd shift. I rarely see her. Today I stayed a few minutes late to get a couple things done. After all the first shift people left Sarah came to talk to me in private.

Sarah said Jessica’s husband, AJ, committed suicide Friday night after work. Jessica and AJ work at Polaris. I didn’t really get to know AJ that well. He was barely there when I quit. Jessica and AJ are late 20’s. Sarah didn’t know the reasoning behind the suicide. Sarah has a suspicion.

AJ makes #4 of old coworkers that have had this kind of ‘issue’. ‘Issue’ isn’t the right word. I don’t know what to say, how to describe what the right word is.

First person was Nick. He killed his girlfriend and then attempted suicide, which he failed at. He’s in prison for life with a messed up face/jaw. Nick was on meds for bipolar and he was an alcoholic

Second person was Mark. Mark killed his old high school football coach during a summer practice. He was diagnosed with schizophrenia.

Third person was Kyle. He committed suicide not long after I quit. Issues with his marriage. His ‘wife’ cheated on him, didn’t care for him, didn’t love him. Kyle had a soft heart who loved deeply and cared a lot.

Now, AJ. I don’t want to get into detail, other than suicide.

Log in to write a note
October 15, 2018

That seems to be a lot of crazy coincidences for one place of employment!

October 15, 2018

@itsjennywrenagain It really is! One day when I worked there a coworker joked about how the work place made her crazy. Boss made a generic comment about the first 2 guys I listed. Lady didn’t know those guys. I filled the lady in what had happened.

October 16, 2018

That is a lot of sad problems for one place 🙁