housing

Aaron (boyfriend) told me yesterday that the landlord sold the house we’re living in. Couple months ago landlord mentioned to Aaron about selling the house, offered Aaron the chance to buy. After about a week of us deciding if we wanted to buy this house or not, we decided we would buy the house. Aaron told landlord we’d take it. We never heard anything back from the landlord….at all. Til now. Landlord sold it to one of his friends.

Now we have to move, semi soon. We haven’t looked at any places in the last couple months. Our rent now is super cheap, 450 a month. Everything else is kinda expensive. I’m worried about the money. And we have to find a place that’ll accept dogs. Besides the money issue, I’m kinda freaking out cause I am lazy about moving, packing and unpacking.

I kinda like this house, it’s alright looking on the inside. Has a basement (not finished, but stores our stuff). But hate the house too. So many little projects that need to be fixed….we haven’t fixed anything cause we don’t own it (and Aaron never told landlord the little things….like cracks in the walls, bathtub and bathroom need work).

Aaron told me about the house being sold right before I fell asleep, naturally, I didn’t sleep well.

Log in to write a note
April 27, 2019

Oh man, wow. That’s a bomb.  I hope ya’ll can find another place in a timely manner, that’s not too expensive, and also , takes dogs. Moving is the freaking pitts. I moved in with my daughter and 2 grandkids last October and that was the hardest move I ever experienced. I am 75, but, in decent health for my age. I had so much work to do by myself, and no one to really help me move> I actually hired my 2 grandsons, whom are cousins, one 16 ,and one 19, to help me. I paid them each 60$ and they took care of the heavy stuff. I hope your move will not be too tedious or difficult, and goes smoothly!!