life seems busy

I don’t know where the time goes anymore. I don’t do anything, yet time slips away. Been with this job for 9 months now, working 4 10 hour days. Last night Aaron told me it bothers him I work at this job. I asked how/why. He said he didn’t know. He use to work for this company for nearly 5 years. He decided to not go to the job for a couple days, he wanted to quit, realized he still wanted the job. But HR just let him go.

I think he’s a bit jealous I work here (he made a comment several months ago about how do you have a job there and he didn’t). He was really good friends with someone there, they had a bad falling out….so I think part of it bothers him I see this person. I never talk to the person.

Aaron’s been going from job to job the last year. I lost count….5-8 full time job. He always has excuses like one job is shady so he quit. Said at 2 jobs they didn’t train him or wouldn’t help train him. He has issues he doesn’t want to work on or deal with

My job did reduce hours back in December. They cut Thursdays for 90% of the people (work 3 10 hour days, 4 day weekends). I was one of the few who worked 40 hours. There was a lot of uncertainty with that. People quit, fearing the company was gonna go down. I did fear too. I’ll admit, having a 4 day weekend, not using vacation time does sound amazing every once in awhile. Not for weeks at a time.

My town got a couple big snow storms recently. I’m happy to have this much snow. Last time this town had a big storm was in 2008-2009 winter season. I didn’t live here back then. With all the snow so far this town has gotten around 2 feet of snow. Another storm planned for this weekend.

 

Log in to write a note
March 4, 2023

Life is busy and it will keep going without skipping a beat when we go. Time slows down for me a lot when I go somewhere or experience something new. Take some time to do to that for you if you can. Also it does sound like he’s jealous lol… but I hope that he finds something that he can be passionate about. Hope you are well overall!  Glad to see you’re still on here. -David