still here

I haven’t gotten onto this site much. I think about it from time to time. I use to be one of those people who didn’t understand how people couldn’t write often. Now I understand. Since I’ve been with the boyfriend (over 6 years) my focus has been around him and life with him. We basically have the same work schedule (I have maybe 1.5 hours to myself a day but that’s my calm and unwind period) so I don’t get on here. I don’t like to write with him around me (he’s still sleeping, a little late for him but he was up late).

With this whole virus happening, the boyfriend and I have been trying to keep busy in other ways (from previous years). He’s gotten into doing painting, at least 1 a weekend. I’ve done a couple, he’s more motivated doing that than I am. I guess when I get artsy, I’d want to be alone for that. I’ve been trying to do photography more, but once again, I want to be alone….and the boyfriend wants to follow me like a 2 year old. I told him about being my myself but he says he likes photography as well (he has his own camera) and he’s bored too.

We’ve been going on the trails by the lake and river a lot more. Boyfriend got me an entry level archery bow. I’ve done that a couple times.

We’ve been trying to clean out cabinets and closets in the house. The basement still needs to be cleaned. My dresser needs to be cleaned. I have 6 drawers in the dresser. 2 have a bunch of crap.

I think my dog might be getting sick. He normally loves his food…but today he wouldn’t take his breakfast. Now he’s not cuddling with me. He loves to cuddle. My facebook memories from 2 years ago shows he was sick.

I’m still working the 40 hours a week. I work in a factory/manufacturing place. The 2nd shift was basically completely cut (there are a couple people on nights). Some people on first shift have been furloughed. My department has slowed down a lot. My department has been the last one to be hit. Not sure how the next few months will look like.

Log in to write a note