Theme 51

A person who puts you at ease and comfort.

I have 2 friends like that. First one is Kyle.

Kyle and I met in college. He’s a couple years older than me. I saw him around when I was a freshman. He worked at the front desk. I never talked to him my freshman year. I knew he was older (intuition), he’s tall. I guess I was intimidated by him and the vibe he gave off. My sophomore year, I saw him working the front desk again. In my mind I thought, “he’s still around?”. Our first conversations were October 2006. He was working at the desk. He overheard me talking to a friend about work.

I needed something from the front desk. Kyle said he overheard me, asked where I worked. As I left the desk, he told me, ‘front desk people get bored too. you can talk to us too’. My mind went to, ‘ugh I don’t want to talk to you. you look like an ogre. but the nice person in me will talk to you’.

Since then, Kyle and I have had an amazing friendship. I can tell him anything. He’s the least judgmental person I know. He offers great advice.


The 2nd person is Scott. I met him back in January 2010 on this site. I read is entry on accident. After 6 months of leaving notes for each other, we finally met (he lived 2 hours away at the time). We still talk.

Ran out of time to write more

Log in to write a note
May 22, 2019

These are nice friendships.  I like having a “man-friend.” Mine lives in Ft. Pierre, and we chat on phone quite often. He loves to “visit,” and so do I, lol.