title

I never know what to put as a title.

The other day I was texting a friend. We briefly talked about this site. We met on this site years ago. Ironically, we were from the same town but didn’t know each other til this site. Friend left this site years ago (friend was only on it for a few months). Friend wanted to write about frustrations with his home life. I was the friend to fill a void.

Friend talked about wanting to come back to this site. But not going to because you’d have to pay. Friend is a little depressed again with life. Part of is is the state of the world and pandemic.

I feel the same way.

Normally I’d like the cold temps. But this winter has already gotten to me. I want slightly warmer weather. I want to do something outside, like yardwork. I want to be outside to take pictures. I could in winter….but I shake cause I’m cold and pics don’t turn out well. My dad did get me a tripod for christmas. I could take that with. It’s a heavy, metal one.

I miss using the fire pit. We use to use it a lot. Last couple years not as much…we’ve decided to go out drinking for date nights instead of relaxing by the fire.

I want to go to the lake. I want to hike. I want to go to sporting events.

Dogs are aching to be outside too. They’re bored.

I’m trying to think of things to do that are free to cure boredom. Trying so hard to save money.

Log in to write a note