Florida and angry people

On friday my best friend wrote me and said her dad was on life support. naturally I was upset and offered to driver her from Nashville to Hudson florida. It was her and I and my son. We left around 5:30 pm and I drove all night and we got in around 6am. I have been to Florida twice. The first time my husband and I drove her and her now ex husband to Hudson. We spent the night in new port Richie and it was such an experience! I fell in love with the palm trees and the weather. This time I spent the night at her moms house. She lives in a small mobile home in gulf breeze rv park. There is a wonderful community and we went swimming, went to the bake sale, sat outside and watched Owen play in the sand and watched the lizards. It was so relaxing and fun. Owen was an absolute angel there. My anxiety was gone. I was happy. I talked to people, I walked around, I didn’t stay on my phone all the time. It was so freeing. I had tears in my eyes as I drove home. Even Owen did not want to leave! I told everyone that I want to move there. No one cared how amazing I felt! I was met with nasty comments. It hurt me. My husband told me “you can go there on vacation” like he was telling me he says no to movog there. Eff him! I’ve stayed in this hell hole for 4 years because of him. Why can’t I be happy for once??? When is my turn? Im so angry! I could change my life and no one gives a shit. What a slap in the face.

 

I’m exhausted. Im going to lay down. Ill write more later on my adventure.

Log in to write a note
February 19, 2018

I was just sad about you living so far away from me because I love you guys. It wasn’t because of not wanting you to be happy. I very much want that for you. I just hate living far away. That’s literally all my lack of excitement was, dude. You mean a lot. But you are a grown woman, don’t let anyone hold you back, not even me!