my three year old is a meanie

Today I had a battle of power with my son. I hate to admit that he won but he definitely did! It was a very stressful day with him and i don’t know why he was so bad. Its OK though, I have a plan for him. He’s so good at school so I’m going to make sure he always has something to do like arts and crafts. He needs structure. He can’t stand not doing anything but my problems is that our schedule is so all over the place that it is hard to do things like that. Im going to work on a way to take projects with us in the car. Maybe he won’t be so bored and naughty.

I also have been on edge a lot lately. My husband is obsessive over things. Like if he decides he wants something new he won’t stop until he has what it is that he wants. Like a new truck. When I first met him he was looking for a truck and we went to every dealership in and around Nashville. We finally found what he was looking for (a bright red dodge ram). It crapped out on us last year and he’s been wanting a new one since. So for the past two or three weeks we have spent every day off driving around middle Tennessee looking for a Truck. Im writing this from Freeland Chevrolet actually…..its frustrating and now its even worse because we have a three year old that hates being in the car. Ill tell him just one today and one turns into two and that turns into us not getting home until 11 pm and after visiting three more places. He thinks I’m not interested but that’s not it. I just get tired of hearing about it. Not only do we go to dealerships, when he’s home he’s on his phone looking at what’s online. It is making me crazy!

Another thing bothering me is that my sister is moving away in a few days. I really do not want to talk about that though.

I’m loving my new phone! It takes amazing pictures! It has a feature where you can blur the background and it looks so awesome. I’ve taken some beautiful pictures of Owen like that. I don’t know how to upload pictures on here yet but as soon as I do, I will.

Log in to write a note
January 31, 2018

OMG! 3 yr olds are the WORST! My 6 yr old turned into a little turd nugget at age 3. And my husband gets obsessive about stuff in the same way. Right now he is nutso about auction sites that have insurance foreclosed vehicles and stuff…and he’s super obsessed about his G8. He got a parts list specifically to make it super fast. It’s an awesome car…but gets old hearing about what he’s doing with it next.

January 31, 2018

yup 3 was the worst… my son was a little monster at 3.. i dont know what everyones thing about terrible two’s are 3 was waaay worse.. then it got better now it is great… but my son has won a few battles in his time too lol

January 31, 2018

My son was an angel at two! (Well compared to how he is now anyway!) I used to cry and say he’s so bad now, how can three be any worse?! Then bam! Haha he turned into a demon. Actually, for real, Owen has always been bad. He has autism and apraxia of speech. When he couldn’t communicate with us he lashed out. His therapists told me he would get better when he learned to tell us what he wanted. It got better but now that we know what he’s saying he’s gotten demanding.

January 31, 2018

My son is 2 and I’m dreading the “threenager” stage. Hopefully tomorrow will be better.

February 1, 2018

Kids can be a pain, especially when they are mean. My oldest started biting when she was about 18 months. She kept that up on occasion until she was 3 1/2 or 4. About that time I bit her arm and didn’t spare much in the effort. She stopped biting. I should have bitten her sooner.

February 1, 2018

there’s a reason why i call my three year old “the badness” and “the warlord”. she’s effing relentless.