Screw you tooth ache!

I really thought the tooth ache would go away like it usually does with antibiotics. I was wrong. Its still here….it still hurts when my teeth touch each other. Im still sitting here at 2 am holding a hot water bottle to my face and taking ibuprofen hoping I can get some pain relief long enough to sleep some. If the throbbing would just go away I could deal with the ache!

teeth pain sucks.you can’t focus on anything with pain like this.

 

Log in to write a note
February 13, 2018

I hope the pills helped although a dentist once told me to use Aleve – the stuff for sore muscles – to help with tooth pain.

February 13, 2018

Tooth pain is the devil! How long have you been on antibiotics? My son is actually going through the same thing. His tooth still hurt on day 3 of antibiotics. Day 4 it was better. His dentist told him to take Advil with Tylenol together. It actually helped a lot!

February 13, 2018

Oh I hear you! I’m going through that! I’m actually taking antibiotics but the pain won’t go away. It’s there, always present. I hate it.