sickness, moons and mud

After trying to figure out what the name of my old diary was for the last week and a half i have officially given up. I know what the name was but not exactly how I wrote it. Im so disappointed because I had so many memories written in that diary. I had it downloaded but my husband broke My computer. he spilled hot coffee on the motherboard. I tried to save it but i just couldn’t. I guess its just not meant to be 🙁

my little family has been sick for the last week. Stephen was diagnosed with both type a and b of the flu. He was out of work for two days and was sick on his two days off. Owen had a bad cough, runny nose, puked a few times and was very fussy. i have had an ear infection, tooth infection, upper respitory infection and a head cold. It took two doctor visits and a trip to the er to get the right meds. Im feeling better but my tooth is so bad. I have to wait for my dental insurance to kick in Before i can have it looked at. It sucks having to wait when you’re in pain like this! I’ve been living on Tylenol and ibuprofen. (I was given a pain killer but had an allergic reaction to it) my blood pressure meds stop working when I take multiple doses of pain meds. Its been a really rough week!!

Its been rainy here, enough to flood certain areas. We have an uphill driveway and all the rain made a mini river out of it. I had picked my mom up, and we had gotten some food and drinks to have for the day. I got home and figured I’d gun it up the driveway and hope we made it. We didn’t….when I tried to back down it I slid into the ditch. the passenger side had rushing water that was about shin deep and my side was sunk into the mud ankle deep. The mud was level with the bottom of my door. When I got out I sunk passed my sneakers down and I couldn’t get my back door open to get my son out of his car seat. I made it around to the other side and crawled into the car just as my father in law peeked out of the door and asked if we needed help. I went to back out of the backseat with my son and my pants fell to my knees. The weight of my phone and keys in my loose sweatpants was too much along with the wetness from the rain. My father in law saw my ass. Like my whole bent over ass. I was so embarrassed! Anyway, he called a tow truck and I headed up the hill with our groceries and my kid who was screaming that he was wet. My mom was trying not to fall and she had forgotten her cane so she was struggling. It started to pour even harder and it took us about ten minutes to make it up the muddy river that was my driveway. By the time we got in the house we were caked in mud and dripping wet. I gave my mom some dry clothes and we sat and laughed about our luck. owen was so excited to see the tow truck pulling our car from the ditch. He stood in the window and watched the whole thing. The kid loves any type of truck. Lol

Anyway, my tooth is starting to hurt again and I can’t seem to concentrate on anything but the pain.

Log in to write a note
February 13, 2018

Welcome back! Hope your tooth feels better soon.

February 13, 2018

Saw you on the front page. Maybe the DM could find your diary? If you remember enough about it, they could try.

February 13, 2018

I really am glad you figured out your old diary name!!! *fingers crossed* they let you open it!