Jail. And a weight loss journey.

Its not the worst place she has laid her head to sleep.at least i  know where she is. she is safe. she has food, don’t know what its like but at least she will be fed.  The police picked her up on a probation violation. Shes been for about a month now. she was given 90 days.  The judge said she could be released early if she goes through the drug and alcohol program. i just laughed when she told me that.  I did mention that she was in a program when she decided to break her probation and take off drinking and smoking crack and what ever else she does.  Her trying to call everyday was put to a stop.  it cost 10.00 for 5 minutes or 15.00 for 10 minutes. i talk to her for 5 minutes, once a week. Today was phone call day.  i really didn’t have any thing to say to her.  she told me how excited she is to get out in 3 more weeks.  i have no idea where she is going to live, maybe back in her transitional housing.    i do think about her a lot. i do love her with every breath i take. I cannot be supportive about her recovery right now. she has burned me too many times. over and over, same thing, different month.  on to better news…..

 

I have been working, although at times not too hard, to lose some weight.  i have been attending a weight management and life style change class. It is a diabetes prevention program. Its held in conjunction with the ymca in my area.  We have a year freepass to use all the programs and workout rooms at the Y.  I have lost 20 pounds.  I need to lose 40 more. I can do this. I have been working out 3 days a week.  i can walk 20 minutes on the treadmill doing rolling hills.  then i do anther 20 minutes on the elliptical. then the weight machines.   I feel stronger. These last few days i have been putting forth great effort to keep my intake of fats low.  for some reason when i am at a weight that the next loss will put me in the next lowest 10, i stop doing what i need and stay at that weight. such as, i have been at 190 for 3 weeks.  so now i am really cutting the fat from my diet and eating most fruits and veggies, and yogurt.  i will weigh myself in one week and see where i am.

 

that’s all for now..i am so tired. timefor sleep.

 

 

Log in to write a note
April 25, 2018

20lbs is a big deal! Good for you!

May 22, 2018

Good for you on the weight-loss, and working out. Making the commitment is the first step, good for you for making it a reality.

I wish I knew what to say. I’ve never dealt with drug addiction.  I wish the very best for you, and for her.