weight loss

Is at a stand still. at least I am not gaining. I have gotten on the sale since last week so I don’t know if I have gained, but up until then I have remained the same.  I think its ok. I am not working out or even walking every day.  I figure I will get back to it soon enough I need to get to walking every day. walk in the morning or evening. I need to record my food.  I lose best when I record every bite.  Perhaps I will record it here too.  more accountability. That’s the plan, write here and record food for the day.  I don’t like restricting what I eat. with my life and my disabilities I think I have been relying on food to make me feel happy.

Its hard to explain how that works. I am sure it has something to do with emotions, and endorphins released.  so much summer yummy stuff too. The worst time of day for me is bedtime. I sit up and watch tv or read facebook and talk to people. I need to stop night snacking the most.

 

Starting tomorrow.   starting now???  why wait till tomorrow

Log in to write a note
July 30, 2018

I once had an Open Diary friend who had difficulty with losing weight because of nighttime snacking.  It can be a hard habit to break.  I’m trying to lose weight too and I think if I get hungry at night I’ll have a piece of fruit or a sugar free popsicle.  I hope you will continue to write about your weight loss efforts.