If I had a Dream that I could Dream for You

…I’d build for us a dream of Sparkling shades of Blue

Why is it that we Thirst for Knowledge but yet we Hunger for Power?
Why is it that Hunger can be vanquished but Thirst can only be Quenched?

Both can be sated, but they apparently take different paths to get there.  From a pagan perspective, or an Hermetic perspective, Thirst would be the opposite of an overabundance of Empathy.  I have shut myself off from feeling to protect myself.  Sunshine in my eyes can make me cry.

But Sunshine is Intellect, pure 8 ball of crack straight from the Sun god through our brain jelly we squeezed out to make orbs that sense light.  Is the third eye there and just undescended like my testicles at 15?


…I’m walking on Sunshine.

Hunger weighs us down, ironically.  It is desire, it is the grasping at things we only think we need.  How can I tell?  Practice.  I went for a few years where if I was hungry, I didn’t eat.  Just like i said fuck the Calander I’ll write my own Holy Days.  What I did was say to myself, though I did not see it, was that I was feeding the other wolf.  But see the story is a little off, because the Adversary is a trickster not a dickster, and the Truth begins just underneath the top of the lowest wave.  One just has to stand putting their face under, and not breathing for a while. 

We always have too much oxygen, anyway.  It is the physical manifestation that we are grasping, this gasping at air we do because we forget how to breath and are so worried the air will be gone, we breathe in only 1/3rd of our lung space.  We hold the rest in reserve or cannot access the space because of diet and lifestyle.  Like our lungs live in a gated community and we cannot share what we have or we will have, gasp, less.

It all stacks, if you can tell the story right and weave the magic.  We are the Dreamers.

How?  I could never fully prostrate myself until my body was optimal, and flexible, and could endure the hardships I put in the way to keep me focused.  My spiritual life has been affected, in a positive and directed way, by the choices I made as far as what to put into my body.  I treated it like a temple and after 52 years it again became a Temple.  And I always like to have company over more when my House is in order, do we not all?  My awareness of the things I thought I needed has been expanded, and I find I can do with far less than what I had been prepared to do with in combat.  I removed the fear that is always ever-present when the Cortisol floods and replaced it with an overwhelming Huzzah of the Adrenaline fueled, “We GOT THIS!”

The power to endure is met with the willingness to help, when you intersect the two in imagination space, and what you have accomplished increases, in fractal measure, the things you believe are possible.  (Which is why I judge everything to be a fractal, so I get judged by the same measure.  I didn’t make the rules, I just know them better than the Generals) This is also stacking.  Hope does not float, but it stacks.  It is the icing on the cake, though, and even with a captain and crew well-seasoned it cannot get you out of a good plan that was executed a little too late.  Timing is everything, my Love.

 


…You are my Sunshine

The name of the Dream, my Love, is Tinkerbell’s Home for Wounded Wildlings and Wild Women, where we teach old Dogs new Tricks and remember to share and say thank you.  Please is implied in our demeanor but always appreciated.  But gratitude, not polite request, is the important part.  For we give without being asked if we see the need.  But the Horse can only be led to the water.

And if we cannot lead, we take the Ocean with us, in the Form of Love.

Wonder Twin Powers:  ACTIVATE


Sunshine on the water looks so lovely.
Sunshine almost always makes me high.

Sometimes the Farm can feel like a long-lost Friend,
Supper is on the table and there’s fire in the hearth,
But it’s the Light in your eyes that makes me warm.
Hey, it’s good to be back home again.

Log in to write a note
February 19, 2022

Home is where I’ve always wanted to be.

It is an idea.

It is a joy.

It is love.

It is when I’m with you.