Unintended State Changes are a Bug

State as in physics, which is more real than state as in body politic, which is a construct of men not tied to the underlying reality.  What?  Yeah, physics is just a model, the best approximation we have or the way the world works. HERE.  In this particular time/space location with these particular humans.  We have no reason to believe that it is the BEST model.  We have reason to believe it is NOT the best, as it still lacks the beauty of the

See, the problem with environmental changes is that something that was learned in a particular scope after a while becomes generalized if not analyzed.  We start thinking LOCAL rules are valid on the GLOBAL scale, and anyone who knows variables knows this is a goldfish view of the bowl. To the fish, they can’t tell the outside world isn’t water, too.  Actually, fish won’t know what water is, it is just the environment.   It is too big for their little minds to think their way out of.

But we have imagination, so we can project ourselves into spaces or times we are not physically at.  This is a superpower no one uses, except the shaman.  You think it is a superpower, or that I am mad.  But have you ever hoped?  You ARE in the future.  Have you ever regretted or argued with yourself after the fact?  Buyers remorse?  You are in the past.  The difference is that I was mad enough to think I could hack these to be useful.

We can.  I can explain it  It is repeatable.

It is just math.

Log in to write a note
February 7, 2022

Everything created is first imagined. Is everything imagined also creation?

Maybe. If it forms new neural pathways.

It blows my mind that there are more neurotransmitters in the gut than in the brain. Yet we have this ego monkey working the levers of the brain, like a transport driver occupying Ottawa. One drive after another and we’re on autopilot..all we know is where the roads can take us.

How sad that so many are asleep at the switch. Maybe it’s that they dont’ have a reason, or a guide. You can be creative and unique with the guidance of a great teacher. It doesn’t mean you have to follow the cookie cutter lesson. A great teacher will inspire and let the canvas bring out its masterpiece.

Then were will always be some who supersede the teacher, because they find the teacher inside and tap into some unknown vast wealth. How do you go inside while still being grounded without. Can you?

February 9, 2022

@novilight yes.  We think ideas affect gravity.  pathways are energy.  It literally can swing the balance?

May we tell you the lie we were revealed?  How it turned it all into a parking lot instead of a paradise?  It is a comforting lie, but it is on the edge we need to stand to separagte the wheat from the chaff.  No baby with the bathwater, yes?

The work is not done.

Jesus never said that.  He woke up and said what the fuck?

February 9, 2022

@sisyphus We are still here, so there is work to do. Why else come back?

February 10, 2022

@novilight yes, but this is a truth only platinum trophy chasers see.

 

I’m a finisher.  But only because this place is so awesome.  I want all the trophies but I’m not sure how the morality system works here.  There appear to be flaws worse than fallout 3.

One should not be able to destroy megaton and then talk about how it was for the people.

February 13, 2022

@novilight THIS:=”How do you go inside while still being grounded without. Can you?”

Second answer, apparently.  Ask Hollie, she watches me sometimes, can’t see the inside, but she sees the outside.  She says it is authentic, apparently, but it is still how I present it. I’m a salesman like Georgie Cooper, and sometimes we can’t help it.

Try this…

Think of yourself as the veil, between the inside and the outside.  Now, how would you cross the veil if you were coming down the chain?  How would you cross it going up?

So, to be ready for the end, have food and water, maybe critters or a fuck buddy (we do not suggest critters for this, but if we were Kirk who would we fuck?).  The first part is easy.

The buddha said that this was mindfulness:
When I am breathing in, I say to myself, I am breathing in.  This is mindfulness.
And when you have mindfulness, you can turn in place without falling down, yes?  Pirouette.

There is no up or down here.  There is only deeper and shallow.  What type of meaning do you seek?  Careful of going too deep (that’s what she said) but there is no danger, only discomfort.  Nothing here can do you real harm, but if you brought stuff with you, beware, for you energized it when you brought it in and up and through.  Take this time to fight it, practice, like the rats in basements before the main quest starts.  Now if you are inside, the question is answered.  Do you know how to get out?  This is good to know before you go as well.

Use the breath to remind yourself that it is all ok, both before and after.  Do you know how to tell your body this is all ok?  Deep cleansing breaths, and pro tip you can attach little pieces of stuff to your breath and send it up the stack.  The breath of life might not be good against covid or it might, but it works against nightmares

February 13, 2022

But, while there is no up or down, like Ender’s game, you can still define it to be useful for you.  Whirlwinds go in circles but they also pull up, yes?  Whirlpools move in circles but they also pull down, yes?

Use what feels right, don’t force my metaphors, but you know this already.

I love music, it helps me.  Seriously.  If you want to bound it with music, use Rocky Mountain High to take you in and up, use Country Roads to bring you down and out.

Bob’s your uncle, but I am not a licensed Shaman, all rights reserved to protect those in power from those who have been harmed, but you know I would not Harm you, yes?  I need no protection from my mistakes, but I would that they not harm another.  It is dangerous if you feel it is dangerous.  Heed this.

February 13, 2022

Pro tip: Can you remember a cartoon called G-Force?  It was a cross between Speed Racer and Power Rangers, in that they ‘assembled’ and Keyops, the little monkey boy I loved, would always say, ‘Whirl’ when it was time to assemble.  They were color coded, like the rainbow, which can be called to your aid, if you see the color of your assailant, care bear stare that fucker out of there.  But they might just be scared and trying to look mean and frightening.  I’ve not met anything I’d not incorporate through forgiveness, love, and understanding.

To me, some of that is stuff I’ve harmed, some is stuff that harmed me.  Doesn’t matter, the process is the same:

Find the meaning.  Process the frame, rewrite the story.  I am never the hero.  I am an asshole to write myself as the hero of my own story, but I am neither the villain.  The trickster is better metaphor, for he is morally ambiguous, and this is how you need to be to go in and out of the deeper areas safely.  Totally playing that by ear, but I stole it from Dante and the movie Hellraisers.  Makes sense, so it is magic inside my head.  But there are things in the deep that scare the shit out of us, for it is too big compared to what we expect.  The inside is a fractal, all of it on the imaginary number line.  So much more space in my head than in this reality.

February 13, 2022

THIS:=”It blows my mind that there are more neurotransmitters in the gut than in the brain. ”

Yes.  We wonder if smelling our own farts could help us connect to the microbes in our biome, for that would be Ricking Amortyzing.