The Void

I’m struggling.

I feel like my life has become one big, black void of days and nights that repeat on an endless loop. I feel lost.

Where is my purpose? What is the point?

With every rising sun, I wake. I force myself out of bed, drag my feet; “Ok. Let’s get through another day.”

It’s sad. It’s lonely. But here I am.

Log in to write a note
September 6, 2021

I am sorry that you’re feeling this way. I have had similar thoughts for a large portion of my life. It’s tough.

September 6, 2021

I’m here if you want to chat?

September 6, 2021

Ok if you want some input, give some output. More specifics about your life situation. THEN people can read it and see if they can offer some help. Purpose is survival. You breathe you eat you shit piss think talk and you are in motion. That is a start. Be kind when you meet people. Practice smiling sincerely. Super heroes do simple acts of kindness. They rarely make the headlines. You are cool 🙂

September 6, 2021

Some days I’m sure are harder than others, but keep pushing through. Try to find something that brings you joy. All the best to you.