Feeling so good

I’m enjoying my Saturday night. Spent a good couple of hours reading outside in my deck. Forgot how calming and good it felt to immerse myself in a good book. Might read some more or start a new puzzle. I’m working on ways to keep myself busy in a healthier way. It feels good. I feel happy. I’m proud of myself. Love sitting outside with the stillness of the evening, the coolness of the night and just getting lost in a good book. It’s like I’m transported to a different world and time and it helps me forget everything for awhile. So therapeutic.

Log in to write a note
June 21, 2020

Immersing yourself in a good book is always great

June 21, 2020

@williamthebloody so good. Couldn’t agree more

June 21, 2020

Good going!!! I’m guilty of puzzling too… so much so that I’ve downloaded a little puzzle app on my cell to fidget with when I’m waiting somewhere in line or otherwise bored 🙂 I like the mystery ones – it shows you a distorted image with the colors grossly pixelated, so you can’t tell what it is beforehand.

June 21, 2020

I like to read too.  I’m reading Hasley Fateless by Rebecca K. Sampson on my Kindle Tablet.  It’s the second book in the series.

June 21, 2020

I like Sudoku.

June 21, 2020

I often find that when I do my baking I feel the same way because what I have created is always better then how I am feeling.

June 23, 2020

Yay! I’m glad you’re having a good day.