Lake day.

My brother and his gf asked if I wanted to go to the lake today with them so that’s my plan. It’s such a beautiful day out and I think will be the perfect Medicine for me right now. I’ve been reading all your comments and realize I need to do some deep analysis as to why I keep feeling the need to self sabotage or self harm. I’m working on it. I do see a counsellor and I am in a day group. We meet Monday through Friday for two hours on zoom. I’m looking in to changing my medication cuz clearly I’m a mess and the ones I’m on aren’t working. But for today I’m going to enjoy the sunshine and time with my family and have a picnic at the lake. Hope you all are enjoying your day as well. 💞

Log in to write a note
June 18, 2020

did your sister ever show up?

June 19, 2020

@jaythesmartone yes she did. I wrote an entry on it labeled “sis”

June 19, 2020

How was Lake day? Did you enjoy yourself?

June 20, 2020

@leethelonewolf I really did. It was the most therapeutic thing I’ve done for myself in a long time 💞

June 19, 2020

Great opportunity!  🙂   Glad you’re doing this.

June 20, 2020

@thenerve thank you. It was excellent 💞

June 20, 2020

@skinney4life – YAY!!!  😀 And there will be many more  😉

June 21, 2020

@thenerve so true 💝