Opendiary fraud

I am a bit upset as last night I subscribed for the yearly subscription for opendiary and said it was 39$ and when I looked at my credit card statement I was charged $55.05 so I guess my mistake because I am guessing it was us funds rather than CAD. However, after seeing the charge I cancelled my yearly subscription because I can’t afford to pay $55 for the yearly subscription ad didn’t want to wait until I forget to cancel later on. I had no idea that cancelling my subscription that I already paid $55 for For the entire year would Put me back to the limits of free subscription. I do not think it’s right for me to be charged $55 for having an upgraded subscription for just one day. I can now no longer post until waiting a certain time nor can I add photos. The subscription I paid for was for one year so why even if I’ve cancelled it am I not given the same options that I paid for? I paid for a yearly subscription and cancelled it so I wouldn’t forget to cancel later and now my membership is right back to free membership access. I don’t get it. So they gonna charge me $55 for just the one day of being able to post multiple times and add photos for the one day I had this before cancelling. I was willing to pay that mulch for the year but thought by me cancelling it meant that in a years time they wouldn’t recharge me. This isn’t right

Log in to write a note
May 31, 2020

They’ll fix it.

May 31, 2020

@elcreature well I really hope so cuz if I am charge $55 for one day of being able to post multiple times in a row and attach pictures, it ain’t worth it.

May 31, 2020

Of course you did not pay for one day. You had paid for the year, but since you cancelled your subscription, you also cancelled your access. They’ll process the appropriate refund, I’m sure, shortly.  You can’t cancel in advance because you had not paid an advance subscription, you’d only paid the current year.

May 31, 2020

Sorry about the misunderstanding, but the subscription is $39.99 per year in US dollars – the conversion to Canadian dollars will of course change depending on exchange rates. If you haven’t already, please contact the Support staff through the link at the bottom of the page and let them know – they will make sure you get a refund.

May 31, 2020

@thediarymaster yes I already contacted them yesterday. Still waiting for a reply