Reading back on old entries 😡

Well, I made the mistake of reading back on some of my old entries from 2007 and damn. I’ve learned that I am right back in the same mental mess as I was before. I’ve learned that people are still very closed minded, judgemental assholes today. I’ve learned that I had a lot of insight back then, maybe even more so than now. I’ve learned that there were a few good people who read what I wrote, even if it was demented and unhealthy, and still didn’t judge me but tried to offer encouragement and support. I learned that I need to lean on the positive and forget the negative as that only fuels my self hate. I’ve learned that there is still a shit ton of past trauma that I haven’t dealt with and maybe that’s why I am still hating on myself and struggling. I can say this… I am not well. I  am struggling…I’ll probably be struggling for awhile…if my struggles trigger you in anyway PLEASE don’t follow me on here… I am trying to get better…. there will be no more self harm in terms of cutting and overdosing for me….but there will probably be a lot of talk of restricting and anorexia methods as that’s my safety net for now. I need control and until I figure my shit out, restricting is what I’ll cling to. It won’t be for long. I just need to cope until I find something productive to replace my self harm.

Log in to write a note
June 20, 2020

Have you considered getting into martial arts?   🙂 For me, it offered discipline, which I was able to apply to my personal life as well as to the dojo… and it made me feel pretty bitchin’ as I advanced. AND it helped me become more assertive, but the best of it all is that it boosts your confidence without you even knowing, and idiots stop f(#*$ing with ya  😛

June 20, 2020

@thenerve thank you for the suggestion. That’s a great idea. Something to look into once covid restrictions lift for sure 💞

June 20, 2020

Are you much of a runner?  I use to run and I always felt good after and it’s free and doesn’t cost anything but time….

June 21, 2020

@jaythesmartone I used to be very athletic. Used to play soccer and was An excellent runner but I now have to quit smoking so I can get back to all the good things. That’s my next goal.

June 20, 2020

Your entry really speaks to me. I have struggled in many of the same ways, and each day is a new experience. I hope you find your power within, and break free of your struggles. Many hugs.

June 21, 2020

@wribbittoad thank you. I’m glad my journal resonates even if it isn’t all good. Sometimes it’s just good to not feel so alone in your struggle. I really hope that you also find your happiness and bliss. Praying for you 💞