Weight loss ⚠️

So I am slowly dropping pounds day by day. It’s a long and slow process but so worth it. It takes a lot of self control but now after over a month, I honestly can say I don’t crave food at night like I used to. I just don’t allow myself to eat after 7pm and it’s working so far and my appetite has decreased probably in part due to the meds I am on. These meds actually have an anorexia warning. Not sure why they thought that would be a good med to put me on considering my past history with anorexia but I’m all for it! I even had some friends over today and they told me I lost a lot of weight. Wooohoo that means in that just one month I’ve lost enough for others to notice. I still don’t see it and still have a long way to go but I am getting there. Yay. My weight loss journey is the only way…for now…that I have to cope and scream my pain aloud. Hopefully one day I will be cured from all self destruction. That will take learning to love myself, to accept me for me…..I don’t even I now who I am 🙁 I’ve always hidden behind a mask. Self discovery journey next.

Log in to write a note
June 25, 2020

I have been on my journey for like 30 years..I don’t think it ever ends and it is a life long thing…all you can do is enjoy the ride.

June 25, 2020

I’m glad you’re making progress. Self-discovery is HARD, and self-love is VERY HARD. Both are worth spending the time trying to get there, though. If you have real life friends that truly know you well, ask them for positive things about you, even if it’s silly or trivial. It’s almost impossible to love yourself until you see things that other people like about you. Ask for compliments, and definitely not just about your appearance.

I hope that someday you’re able to take off your mask and just be you.