Entry #4 Doomer To Joker

The generation of our society “are” beyond help. And I am afraid to admit I am one of Gen Z. Just one more year older I’m already a Millennial. I can’t seem to fit in anywhere between the two as an early Gen Z.

Generation Z’s perspective of “LOVE” is stupid. And our generation is doomed in every aspect other than just love. That is why I will never find the one that will be suitable for me. There are no such thing as “healthy relationships” anymore, they normalize cheating, they romanticize toxic behavior, and beyond that more as well.

I just want someone who actually cares for my mental and emotional wellbeing. I was part of the Millennial generation back in the day when everything was so simple. Sure, boomers hated “us” Millennials but we weren’t stupid. But “us Millennials” hate Gen Z for their stupidity, and the cycle repeats. But at least our trends don’t include throwing coffee at the McDonald’s drivethrough for a “prank” for views. We weren’t narcissists who take advantage of the poor people who deserve better just for internet fame, we don’t cause problems that are borderline criminal activities inside Walmart that the poor minimum wage workers have to clean up for their mess when they just want to finish their shift so they can pay their rent in time.

Back then, the bushfire in Australia was trending and every narcissist paid their respects, but after a month they stop giving a damn about it, after they recorded themselves crying with their expensive latest iPhones. But to this day in 2022, the bushfire in Australia is still going and it’s worse than it was the first day, and who cares? No one. They only follow trends for internet fame, they know what they’re doing, they’re going along with the NPC’s of our world just for sympathy points.

I’m just going to play Skyrim for a while, and wait for a stalker to come and love me… </3 through me, to you

Log in to write a note