Bees and I..

I wish our class’s yearbook had survived the 24 years since that fateful day when I met my bestie/sister. I wonder if Lee Alter has it. Back then, she was Lee Wachtel. (She married) I’d love to show you what we looked like, Bees was this fresh looking beauty and I was a blonde heavily into fire engine red lipstick. And even though I spent a great deal of my college terms, either looking after my baby nephew or out of commission with my sciatic nerve, I kept in touch with whom would become my other half. 🙂

In 2006, my damn foster mother who also wrecked my relationship with my fiance; had a stroke and I was shuffled off with my foster brother who was nice to me, until I notified Bees that I was living in Newmarket and then, I moved to her group home and I have lived here ever since with Bees and Julz my other bestie and room-mate.

Just a bit of back history.

And that program? CVP? No longer offered at Seneca.

I’m watching something on Netflix about this autistic kid who is obsessed with penguins. :/

Banana wants to write Her Majesty… so I gave her Buckingham Palace’s address.

Woo… I need to rest..

Log in to write a note
January 16, 2021

I am always interested in reading about peoples lives and how and why they got here. thanks for sharing.

January 16, 2021

@jaythesmartone No prob Jo. 🙂

kat
January 16, 2021

I hope one day you find him again! have you google his name or looked on fb for him

 

January 17, 2021

@kaliko Thank you Kat. 🙂

January 17, 2021

I love hearing backstory. 💜

January 17, 2021

@queenofegypt Backstory is interesting 🙂

January 17, 2021

I watched Atypical awhile ago. I am hoping for a new season. It’s a great show! 

January 17, 2021

@mamaqueenie518 It’s annoying but cool.

January 17, 2021

@sleepydormouse I didn’t find it annoying at all. I loved it!

January 17, 2021

@mamaqueenie518 My sister is an Aspie and the guy playing Sam was over doing it.

January 17, 2021

@sleepydormouse I know people with autism and some are just like that boy. Not everyone is the same.

January 17, 2021

@mamaqueenie518 I know that. 🙂