Happy Galentines!!

 

How are you? I’m up with the birds again.. I woke up with this song in my head. It’s the day I dread… the V-word… so, I call it Galentines’s because I’m single and so are most of my friends irl… I have noticed that a lot of females on OD are married… some of them unhappy but most of them are happy. I almost got married when I was in my twenties, but I was told not to by my fucking bitch of a foster mother who I hope is rotting in hell. I had no chance. I had the ring and everything…  my foster family gave me PSTD.

Anyways, what do you do for this vastly overhyped hols? Tomorrow in Ontario, is another day I don’t like.. Family Day… but I do have some ‘family’ I have Wendy, Julz and Bees alongside Dave and Ry. 🙂 I love my siblings… <3

What I do on Galentines Day, is hang out with my sisters… and brother. LOL!! Maybe eat some candy… maybe not. I honestly don’t know what Ry has in store for us girls. 🙂 I hope there are gummies. I love the black ones. 😀

I love this Sonny and Cher song… it’s a beautiful song… also this:

I love that song, I’m pretty sure, that the Seekers are either English or from Australia. I love this song. I am an old soul in a relatively new body. “Relatively new” is putting it mildly. I am 46. 🙂 But still you catch my drift? 

I have to be vigilant, for morning market, on TL, there might be something good for the islanders… every morning on Tomodachi Life (yes, I got my games back~!!) there is like, a small selling foods and the like, but it’s only on til 10-11a. It starts early like 6a.

I got all of my Pokemon games back, Ultra Sun/Moon and Y and Alpha Sapphire, and Crystal. 😀 😀 😀 I love the people at Nintendo of Canada! 🙂 <3

Know what else I love? ALL OF YOU. <3 <3 <3

I have a feeling my blood sugars will suffer today… not. I will be careful and drink lots of water. 🙂

Sammy

Log in to write a note
February 14, 2021

im single.

February 14, 2021

@journalsecret I hate being single. 🙁

February 14, 2021

I’m single AND married as my husband lives in a skilled nursing facility.  I call him every day and sometimes we have video chats.  Every now and again I can go to visit him should I have a ride, but I haven’t actually seen him for months.  Every day I fight the loneliness.  Every day I remember why I married him and how much I love him.  Valentine’s Day for me is a sad sad day.

February 14, 2021

@novembercirese I am so sorry for you T_T That’s why I call it Galentines. 🙂

February 14, 2021

I don’t do anything for Valentine’s day. I’m single and very happily!

February 14, 2021

@mamaqueenie518 Good on you Mama… even though I want a man, I’m happy the way I am. 🙂

February 14, 2021

question? have you ever heard of carob? it’s a kind of chocolate that has a lot less sugar in it and it also has a taste you need to get use to….

https://www.verywellhealth.com/carob-benefits-4682632#:~:text=Carob%20vs.-,Cacao,choice%20for%20those%20with%20diabetes.

February 14, 2021

@jaythesmartone I love carob!! 🙂

Jon
February 14, 2021

Since I’ve been on my own now for almost twelve years, today is just another day. Whatever the case, I hope you have a good day.

February 14, 2021

@kotila 🙂 You too Jon.

February 14, 2021

I love that song by The Seekers! I haven’t heard it for ages.

Earlier today, I was watching a TV show that I quite enjoy – University Challenge – which, as you probably already guessed, is a quiz show where teams from different Universities compete against each other. The teams are mostly twenty-somethings and are ridiculously intelligent. I manage to answer maybe two or three questions correctly in a single episode.

BUT

In this particular episode, they had a question where they had to listen to some popular music tracks and name the singer. The singers were Dolly Parton, Buddy Holly and Roy Orbison.

Do you know how many they got right?

NONE. NADA. ZILCH.

These kids got themselves a damn good education but they forgot to educate themselves about good music. *sigh*

February 15, 2021

@mrroflcopter How can you not recognize talent? 😮 Buddy Holly is the best! 😮

February 15, 2021

Hi good I can leave you notes again I was wondering why it wasn’t working before

February 15, 2021

@itsjustmarina Eh.. I had you blocked for some reason…

February 16, 2021

The Seekers were Australian and their lead singer, Judith Durham, had one of the most beautiful voices I’d ever heard. I loved them.  Thanks for the trip down memory lane.  😀

February 16, 2021

@wren I love the Seekers too. 🙂 Judith is v. pretty too. You are welcome! 🙂