I need a dentist asap…

F-ck. The pain is radiating from my tooth to my right ear. It hurts badly. 🙁

I am trying to control my Tourette’s by censoring my swears. It just seems better that way. I know that this is my journal and I can swear if I want, but for fear of turning off readers… I’d rather not.

I am going to get Wendy to book me in with a dentist. As soon as I can. 😮 But if she can’t I need to grin and bear it until I get the COVID 19 vaccine and can go. Hopefully that will happen soon…

I need to drink lots of water. I figured that combined with my Ozempic, which tends to curb ones appetite, I should be fine. 🙂

So how are my menfolk and womenfolk?

Sammy

Log in to write a note
January 16, 2021

yeah the dentist thing you should get in right away…tell Wendy you think your tooth is abscessed and then maybe you will get in faster?

January 16, 2021

@jaythesmartone It’s broken. Needs to be extracted..

January 16, 2021

@sleepydormouse

ouch….This is probably not the best way to deal with the pain but I have eaten an actual aspirin and crushed it right on the tooth…that feels good for about a minute or so, or wet it so it melts on the tooth?

January 16, 2021

@jaythesmartone Good idea Jo. 🙂

kat
January 16, 2021

sending you a hug and a pain pill lol I wish I could I know how bad that hurts

January 17, 2021

@kaliko 🙁 TY Kat 🙂

January 16, 2021

The dentist has protocols to protect you from the Trump virus. I’ve been to see mine 3 times this year with no problems.

January 17, 2021

@tunguska That Tunguska! That is pure gold! The Trump virus! 🙂

January 17, 2021

You don’t need to wait for a vaccine to see the dentist.  They have protective protocols in place to keep everyone safe.  Hope you can get in soon!

January 17, 2021

@drama Me too … I am going to ask Wendy on Monday (tomorrow)