I’m seriously considering this…

I want to be a Pastafarian. I love pasta like anything. And I’m not that religious to boot! But knowing me, I will probably just stay Jewish. I have to honor my father. I don’t consider myself having a mother.. simply bc she is an utter failure as a person (2 divorces, unfair preferences to her sons, etc etc) and I think as a parent too. I looked after my nephew quite literally when he was born til the age 13 when Child services took him… so I consider myself a “parent”. I am not purrfect but at least I provided the basics of humanity with Mathew… and not turn my back on him.

So… that is why I don’t have a mother. My father may live in BC and doesn’t have any access to me, but I still <3 him. 🙂 If by any wide margin, he reads this, I love you Dad.

This street food stream on the telly is seriously making me drool… gets rice for lappy Ha ha ha!!

Do you ever visit street food vendors? I don’t think I have other than a chip wagon when I was a teenager… up in Collingwood. Holy fuck did they ever have the best fries!!!

Alright.

Sammy

 

Log in to write a note
February 27, 2021

yes i do if its  food trucks

February 28, 2021

@ihavenoarms there are food vendors in Hamilton?

February 28, 2021

@sleepydormouse yes at one  time once  a year Hamilton had  a  2  day event  that had   40 food trucks  on Ottawa  st  but do to  coved19 did not  have it  this  year

February 28, 2021

@ihavenoarms 40? Oy!

February 27, 2021

I thought Judaism was conferred via the female line?  I have a female cousin who married a Jew, did not convert, and their son is not considered Jewish.

February 28, 2021

@bedlamhillfarm can be the fathers too.

February 28, 2021

@sleepydormouse That’s why I won’t have anything to do with religion.  You can’t get your stories straight!  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Matrilineality_in_Judaism

February 28, 2021

@bedlamhillfarm I don’t pay any attention to my stupid mother. My dad is Jewish and I go by that. 🙂

February 28, 2021

I haven’t eaten from a food truck in forever. There’s good ones in DC. With tacos <3

February 28, 2021

@soldis mmmm.. Tacos!!!!

February 28, 2021

I love pasta too, and I think you can be both Jewish and a Pastafarian.  Just saying.

I am probably a bad Jew.  I ate kielbasa yesterday and it was soo good…

February 28, 2021

@novembercirese Yeah! You got it! 😀 I hate kielbasa but I love ham. 🙂

Jon
February 28, 2021

I’m sorry about your mother, but glad you have a father you love.

I would do food trucks if they had them where I live. I think they have the best food. I’ll keep my eye out for one when I’m out and about.

February 28, 2021

@kotila Yass.. <3

February 28, 2021

@ghostdancer I moved from there about 16 years ago.

February 28, 2021

@sleepydormouse Good job on your part, seein’ as how the official fathers are so reactionary!

February 28, 2021

@ghostdancer Newmarket is a beaut of a town, we do have our homeless pop but it’s nothing like Toronto.