Sleeping in the sun..

This morning, I fell asleep in the sun.. y’see, my bedroom faces the east so, I get the sunshine and it felt so good, that I just lay in bed and soaked up the sun. Now, once it gets really fucking hot out, I will not do that as much, or I will wake up soaked in sweat.. duh right? But today it was HEAVENLY. ๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ˜€

We had my brother’s pasta for dinner. I only ate a bit, bc again, duh, pasta = carbs? And b) it’s very filling… ๐Ÿ™‚ I wish that we could have whole wheat pasta instead of white simply bc of the carb value? Diabetics have to watch their carbs bc carbs turn into sugar. ๐Ÿ™

But I’m sure I will enjoy the serving I am given. ๐Ÿ™‚

I am drinking ice water. My nurse suggested me eating ice chips, instead of drinking water to alleviateย my swollen feet but I can’t bc my teeth are really sensitive to hot and cold, mostly to cold but… idk?

I put on my Vans and went outside for a bit bc it was so darn fine out. D was there, she was telling us stories about times gone past and we were watching Ollie my dog play in the snow, and D was like “Don’t eat the yellow snow!” and that made us laugh. D has dementia and Alzheimers so this was a rare moment. ๐Ÿ™‚ย 

I wonder what tomorrow will be like, I just asked Julz my sister and she said sun and cloud with snow showers………….. that reminds me of an old 1970’s commercial… for Irish Spring soap where this dude was showering in a t-storm. Ridiculous really. ๐Ÿ˜ฎ

So, my menfolk and womenfolk, how you been? Looking forward to Easter/Passover? Do you have egg hunts? I tell you, once my foster sister hid an egg that my nephew found inย Julyย … if you can believe that. I like coloring eggs and hiding them. I enjoy eating them too. Hard boiled eggs are the best. ๐Ÿ˜€ I love a nice small solid bun to eat too.ย 

On Easter I have a funny meme to show y’all. I’m sure that you have seen this one before though. Still funny af though…

Cheers!

Sammy

Log in to write a note