The Queen’s Gambit and other stuff…

Good morning my pretties, how are y’all? I am watching a killer Netflix show called The Queen’s Gambit. I love it. 🙂 I am not too good at chess, my ex-fiance tried teaching me, but I couldn’t grasp it. I prefer Checkers which I can win at easily. 

So, what’s on the agenda for today? I am going to do my usual. 🙂 Maybe play some Sims, or Pokemon. 😀

I went on a wild goose chase for my Cheez Whiz. I found it near a vase in a nook. Now is it “vace” rhyming with face, or “vahs” rhyming with pause? Just a curious mind…

So. I may be getting a telly!!! A flat screen one too!! 😀 Gabby is selling us a flat screen tv on Monday. 😀 I can’t wait! I can watch my AMC and Bees her baseball games and Julz can watch whatever she likes. 🙂

Sammy

 

 

Log in to write a note
Jon
February 27, 2021

I couldn’t grasp chess either and played checkers instead.

Congrats on the new TV!

February 27, 2021

@kotila TY Jon. 🙂

February 27, 2021

I could never grasp chess either

February 27, 2021

@itsjustmarina Chess requires brain power greater than my own… and I have considerable brain power. 🙂

February 28, 2021

I love the Queen’s Gambit so much <3 Chess is one my favorite things in this world. It’s not for everyone though. You’d kill me at checkers! lol

February 28, 2021

@soldis my sweet 🐦 we all have our strength and you’re is chess and mine is 📷