Another escape.

I need to get my son and myself out of my mother’s home. She’s toxic in a lot of ways. I can’t stay her companion here when I need to better myself and she constantly helps make me feel like I cannot survive on my own.

Good God I will be 32 this year. I have worked for the same company for eight years and I’m ready to move on to bigger better things. I can’t do that in this small town. I need to get back to Orlando or as close as possible.

I don’t have problems with my son’s father anymore. None that I can’t squash quick because he takes me more seriously now that I’ve been able to lay down my rules. It’ll be much easier to co parent being closer than almost two hours away.

I am putting in applications and looking for affordable housing, daycare etc. Eventually I will go back to school. I’d like to go for something like business/finance. I’ll apply to Disney and Universal as well.

I am the only one who can make me happy or want to die. As bad as things are right now, if I can just avoid my mother’s pulling me down, I’ll stay on course.

I’m praying to the heavens for help.

Log in to write a note
February 22, 2019

Truer words have never been said, only you can make yourself happy.  Good luck and best wishes!

February 23, 2019

@wildrose_2 thank you.