Absolutely Freaking Amazing!

The front and back tires on the passenger side of my car were worn and cracked. I knew if I did not fix this problem soon,  I would have a blowout.  Today is my day off of work. So I set out to look for a tire shop so I can replace the tires on my car.  Although the front and back tires on the driver’s side of my car, are still in really good condition,  I decided the best thing to do was to replace all 4 tires. I could even use one of the tires that are still in really good condition, as a spare.  I stopped at Pep Boys to get a price for 4 new tires. They are running a special right now, buy 3 and get the 4th tire free.  I thought that was a really good deal. So I walked inside, and talked to a man, and got a price. Nearly 600 freaking dollars for 4 new tires.  After I picked my jaw up off the floor, I walked out the door.

 I drove 2 miles down the road and stopped in at a less popular used tire shop.  Very nice hard-working people. I explained to them that the tires on the driver’s side are in really good condition.  I just need to replace the 2 tires on the passenger side.  They showed me 2 used tires.  These tires are in great shape! They may be used tires, but it’s hard to see that. Because these 2 tires are in really good condition, and I could see that they still have a lot of life left in them.  They gave me a price of $45 each.

  Of course, I thought they were just talking about the price of the tires, and it would cost me extra for the labor involved in switching out the tires.  I know they would have to first remove the damaged tires from my car, and then remove the tires from the hubs, and place the better-used tires onto the hubs, and then finally reinstall the tires back onto my car. Nope! I was wrong.   Apparently the labor is free. Because I paid $90 for the 2 tires, shook their hands, and drove away.  Absolutely freaking amazing!

Log in to write a note