Doctors At Walmart

I drove to Walmart today to do some shopping. I noticed that there are a lot of doctors in casual wear, just shopping around. Always ready to take action, apparently. Because they were all wearing their medical face masks. After all, who knows what could happen, with Isles full of sugary snacks and treats. CLEAR!!

 I did see a doctor holding some bananas, and I wondered if the bananas were an alternative method for using his fingers for a prostate exam.  I can only hope that the doctor has better sense than that. Although, using bananas means that the prostate exam has a peel.  Okay, now cough! COUGH! COUGH!

 I saw another doctor holding a zucchini, while a woman beside him was bent over, to pick up something from the bottom shelf, and I thought this is a good time for me to just turn around and walk away.  Some things are better left to the imagination.  🍆

Log in to write a note
May 31, 2020

Ha! My kids have masks but the only time to wear them is to pretend like they’re doctors.

May 31, 2020

@queenofegypt Very cool! Also, a stethoscope is okay, but don’t let them play with scalpels and forceps HA! Well, you get the point.

May 31, 2020

@socialstephen At 4 and 7, I barely trust them with a butter knife so no worries.

May 31, 2020

Thanks for the laugh today…. It’s too bad you can’t put the rim shot sound effect in your entries after your punchlines. Ba dum bum ching!

May 31, 2020

@thecriticsdarling A agree with you. Although, the sound effect has no way of knowing when the reader has read the punchline. 🙃

May 31, 2020

You are such a joker!!!

October 24, 2021

Years ago when I was a charity shop manager, one of my volunteers, Fiona, we’d had a hilarious staff thing where we all dressed in fancy dress, anything we like within reason, and we’d be on till duty dressed in all kinds of hilarious things making the customers laugh.

Fiona’s husband is a hospital Anaesthetist and he sneaked out one of his uniforms/gloves/masks for her to wear and she got on the bus in it to come to work! She said nobody batted an eyelid!