Historic Landmark

 I am a dump truck driver. I was talking to another driver on the CB radio today. I was parked on the side of the road, 3 miles ahead of him. He was looking for me because I told him on the radio that I found a nice place to park on the side of the road, while we wait for the millings machine to catch up to us. The millings machine travels very slow, by the way.

 I told him on the CB radio, just keep driving, you’re doing great. You will see me parked on the side of the road, you can use me as a land marker. When he finally arrived, he said well, I guess that makes you a historic landmark.  I told him, as long as it took for you to find me, it makes you a prehistoric landmark. 😀

Log in to write a note
May 31, 2020

I am a curious human and so I visited your profile page.  Funnier than your worktime moment today was instruction on how your name is pronounced.  That was very amusing and it cracked me right up.  And since the mind does what it does… I hope you find amusement in this performance, Steve.

May 31, 2020

@elcreature Thank you for sharing that Mother Flippin video with me. I enjoyed it. 😄
You will be surprised by how many people think my name is pronounced Stefen.

May 31, 2020

Good one!!! LOL!!!!

May 31, 2020

@littleavocado Thank you, Little Avocado! And thank you for your friend request. I accepted. 😉

May 31, 2020

@socialstephen Your comedic timing is great.

May 31, 2020

@littleavocado I should be doing Stand-up. But, in a dump truck, I am always sitting down. 😂

May 31, 2020

Funny. 🙂

My dad drove a garbage truck when I was growing up

May 31, 2020

@fortunes_fool_21 Thank you for your comment, Fortunes Fool! I must say that I’m glad that your dad never let you ride in the back. It just proves that some restrictions are for your own good. 😁