Midday Play

I think that the best type of friendship you can have, is a friend that knows when and how to play along with your joke. Unrehearsed, spontaneous, and totally random.  As you may already know, I am a dump truck driver for a very well-to-do asphalt company called ST Bunn. Ideally, we mill out the road, removing all of the cracks, potholes, and weak spots in the road.  We normally work a full day of milling out the road and repaving it.  But today is different. Today, a thunderstorm is on the way.  It’s expected to hit the area by 11:30 A.M.

At about 11:00 A.M., our boss announced on the CB radio, that’s it! There’s a storm coming! Go back to the Truck Yard. Call it a day. My friend and co-worker, Jim, replied on the CB Radio, and said, well that sucks! How disappointing.  Okay, now here is where it gets very interesting and funny. Jim and I start talking on the CB radio, before leaving the job site to drive back to the Truck Yard. Keep in mind that our boss and all the other truck drivers are also listening on the CB radio.

Me: Jim, I thought you were used to disappointments.
Me: Like that time that you slowly undressed a Barbie doll while playing stripper music in the background.

Jim: I wasn’t doing that for me! I was… entertaining Ken!

Me: Uh-Hah
Me: Or that time that you searched on Google Images for naked pictures of Caitlyn Jenner and it came up zero results found. 

Jim: That was a medical study! I was looking for stitches! Just to see how that type of thing is done.  I would like to become a doctor someday!  A… truck driving doctor.  The first of its kind. 

Me: Uh-Hah
Me: Okay, let’s go back to the Truck Yard.

Jim: Okay, Gimme a minute. I just need to close out Google Images on my phone.

Me: Ummm… Okay.

Log in to write a note
June 4, 2020

Happy post!

June 4, 2020

XDXDXDXDXDXDXDXDXDXD